Experienced politician and public official,  Co-Chair of the EU-Ukraine Parliamentary Association Committee (2014 to 2016), member of the Ukrainian Parliament (2007 to 2012, Budget Committee and 2014 to 2016, European Integration Committee). As an MP, he sponsored a number of draft laws passed by the Verkhovna Rada, including prevention and counteraction of political corruption and environmental impact assessment.